Saved Reports

The My Reports tab of the Saved Reports screen displays a list of the reports you have saved using the Create Report link in various areas of Focus, including the Advanced Report. From this screen, the reports can be run. The report title, profiles, and schools that have access to the report can also be modified, comments can be added, and the reports can be deleted. The Published Reports tab of the screen displays the reports that other users have created and shared with you.

Running a Saved Report

1. In the Reports menu, click Saved Reports.

2. Locate the report in the My Reports tab (reports you have created) or the Published Reports tab (reports that have been created by other users and shared with your profile/school).

3. Click the Run icon next to the report.

The report is displayed.

A report can also be run by selecting the report in the My Reports or Published Reports section of the Reports menu.

Modifying a Report Title, Profiles, Schools, or Comments

You cannot share a report you have created with other profiles/schools unless your profile has the Can Publish permission for Saved Reports.

1. In the Reports menu, click Saved Reports.

2. Locate the report in the My Reports tab (reports you have created) or the Published Reports tab (reports that have been created by other users and shared with your profile/school).

3. To edit the report title, click the Title field and make any changes as needed.

4. To edit the profiles that are allowed to view the report, select or deselect the Allowed Profiles in the pull-down.

5. To edit the schools that are allowed to view the report, select or deselect the Allowed Schools in the pull-down.

6. Enter Comments for the report, if desired.

Edited fields turn yellow.

7. Click Save.

Deleting a Saved Report

You cannot delete reports that have been created by other users and shared with you.

1. In the Reports menu, click Saved Reports.

2. Locate the report in the My Reports tab.

3. Click the Delete icon next to the report to delete.

4. In the confirmation message, click OK.

The row is grayed out.

5. Click Save.