Lock Schedules

The Lock Schedules screen is used to lock schedules for one or multiple students. Locking a schedule prevents it from being affected by subsequent Scheduler runs. Schedules can also be unlocked on this screen so that the Scheduler can modify the schedules.

A student's schedule can also be locked from the Student Schedule screen.

Locking Student Schedules

1. In the Scheduling menu, click Lock Schedules.

2. On the Search Screen, enter search criteria to locate the student or group of students and click Search. For example, if all grade 12 schedules have been set up and should be locked, select Grade 12 in More Search Options.

At the top of the screen, the Lock radio button is selected by default. In the Course Section(s) to Lock field, All is selected by default. If you want to lock all sections for the student(s), no sections need to be selected.

3. To lock only certain sections, click the link Click to Select Courses.

4. In the pop-up window, click the subject, course, and section to lock.

The selected section is displayed next to the Course Sections to Lock field. Repeat steps 3 and 4 to select more sections.

5. To remove a selected section, click the red X next to the section name.

6. Select the check box next to each student who will have their schedules locked, or select the check box in the column header to select all students in the list.

7. Click Lock Course(s) for Selected Students at the top right corner of the screen.

A green check mark and confirmation message is displayed at the top of the screen.

Unlocking Student Schedules

1. In the Scheduling menu, click Lock Schedules.

2. On the Search Screen, enter search criteria to locate the student or group of students and click Search.

3. At the top of the screen, click the Unlock radio button.

In the Course Section(s) to Lock field, All is selected by default. If you want to unlock all sections for the student(s), no sections need to be selected.

4. To unlock only certain sections, click the link Click to Select Courses.

5. In the pop-up window, click the subject, course, and section to unlock.

The selected section is displayed next to the Course Sections to Lock field. Repeat steps 3 and 4 to select more sections.

6. To remove a selected section, click the red X next to the section name.

7. Select the check box next to each student who will have their schedules unlocked, or select the check box in the column header to select all students in the list.

8. Click Lock Course(s) for Selected Students at the top right corner of the screen.

A green check mark and confirmation message is displayed at the top of the screen.